Staff

PEKKA SARKOLA
SENIOR GIS SPECIALIST / CEO

Pekka is the founder of Gispo Ltd. and leads our team. He is a FOSS4G and open data specialist with over 20 years of experience from geographical information field. You might also meet him at our PostGIS and GeoServer courses.

+358 40 725 2042
pekka@gispo.fi

  

SANNA JOKELA
SENIOR GIS SPECIALIST / PARTNER

Sanna is a multitalent with ten years experience in GIS field. She manages GIS analysis, communities and marketing. Sanna also has an artistic eye and you might see her work in our course and marketing materials.

+358 40 766 4607
sanna@gispo.fi

 

TOPI TJUKANOV
SENIOR GIS SPECIALIST / PARTNER

Topi is a geographer with international business background. He is known for his outstanding data visualizations and map projects with open source tools and open data.

+358 40 642 1613
topi@gispo.fi

  

SANTTU PYYKKÖNEN
GIS SPECIALIST

Santtu has wide expertise on development projects, training, marketing and sales. He also manages open source technologies. Santtu is active in international business so do not hesitate to contact him in Finnish, English or Spanish.

+358 40 138 0288
santtu@gispo.fi

 

SALLA MULTIMÄKI
GIS SPECIALIST

Salla manages training and consulting in Gispo. She is also an expert in geographical information visualization and analysis. Salla has expertise in pedagogical work and you might meet her in our courses.

+358 40 583 3707
salla@gispo.fi

 

JAAKKO LEHTO
GIS SPECIALIST

Jaakko is a theoretical physicist whose strengths are mathematical modeling of real world and understanding different interactions in it. Lately Jaakko has worked with software development. Jaakko also has some pedagogic experience.

jaakko@gispo.fi

MIKAEL VAALTOLA
JUNIOR GIS SPECIALIST

Mikael manages GIS analysis and technical questions. He is also interested in application development, IT and open data. In addition to his work in Gispo Mikael studies at Aalto University. You might also meet Mikael as a trainer on our courses.

+358 40 168 0008
mikael@gispo.fi

MAIJU REKOLA
JUNIOR GIS SPECIALIST

Maiju has a background in regional developement and open source GIS management. She is currently developing her coding skills and gives our team a boost with her software development and GIS analysis skills.

+358 40 545 1143
maiju@gispo.fi

ANNIINA KOVALAINEN
JUNIOR GIS SPECIALIST

Anniina is a geographer who enjoys tasks which require some logical reasoning. In addition to geography and GIS, Anniina is interested in sustainable development and future studies. Anniina also has photographing, illustrating and social media / marketing skills.

+358 40 568 1306
anniina@gispo.fi

   

Are you interested in open source GIS? Is coding and map visualizations one of your favourite freetime activities? Or are you just a superbeing to be in Gispo's awesome team? Contact us at info@gispo.fi to talk more!

At Gispo you get to influence your own job description and work flexibly and remotely. Tell us why you want to work at Gispo and what are your superpowers!