Staff

SANNA JOKELA
CEO / PARTNER

Sanna is a multitalent with ten years experience in GIS field. She manages GIS analysis, communities and marketing. Sanna also has an artistic eye and you might see her work in our course and marketing materials.

+358 40 766 4607
sanna@gispo.fi

 

PEKKA SARKOLA
SENIOR GIS SPECIALIST / COB

Pekka is the founder of Gispo Ltd. He is a FOSS4G and open data specialist with over 20 years of experience from geographical information field. You might also meet him at our PostGIS and GeoServer courses.

+358 40 725 2042
pekka@gispo.fi

  

TOPI TJUKANOV
SENIOR GIS SPECIALIST / PARTNER

Topi is a geographer with international business background. He is known for his outstanding data visualizations and map projects with open source tools and open data.

+358 40 642 1613
topi@gispo.fi

  

SALLA MULTIMÄKI
GIS SPECIALIST / PARTNER

Salla manages training and consulting in Gispo. She is also an expert in geographical information visualization and analysis. Salla has expertise in pedagogical work and you might meet her in our courses.

+358 40 583 3707
salla@gispo.fi

 

SANTTU PYYKKÖNEN
GIS SPECIALIST

Santtu has wide expertise on development projects, training, marketing and sales. He also manages open source technologies. Santtu is active in international business so do not hesitate to contact him in Finnish, English or Spanish.

+358 40 138 0288
santtu@gispo.fi

 

JAAKKO LEHTO
GIS SPECIALIST

Jaakko is a theoretical physicist whose strengths are mathematical modeling of real world and understanding different interactions in it. Lately Jaakko has worked with software development. Jaakko also has some pedagogic experience.

jaakko@gispo.fi

MIKAEL VAALTOLA
GIS SPECIALIST

Mikael manages GIS analysis and technical questions. He is also interested in application development, IT and open data. In addition to his work in Gispo Mikael studies at Aalto University.

+358 40 168 0008
mikael@gispo.fi

MAIJU REKOLA
GIS SPECIALIST

Maiju has a background in regional developement and open source GIS management. She is currently developing her coding skills and gives our team a boost with her software development and GIS analysis skills.

+358 40 545 1143
maiju@gispo.fi

ANNIINA KOVALAINEN
GIS SPECIALIST

Skilled in geography, GIS, future studies, sustainable development and animal welfare. In science degrees specialized in legal, urban and human geography. Fancies graphic design, illustrating, web design, UI/UX design, software development, marketing and photography.

+358 40 568 1306
anniina@gispo.fi

   

JOONA LAINE
GIS SPECIALIST

Joona is a graduate engineer in geoinformatics who is interested in GIS, remote sensing and IT. In his freetime Joona enjoys music as well as hiking with his dog Hilkka. Joona enhances our know-how with his advanced coding and other IT skills.

+358 40 657 7258
joona@gispo.fi

 

PAULIINA MÄKINEN
GIS SPECIALIST

Pauliina is an applied mathematician with somewhat inappropriately interdisciplinary education. This is probably why she moves smoothly in the interface of open-source GIS, data processing, machine learning and mathematical optimization. Further, an enthusiastic teacher lives inside of the analyst who gets excited in modelling complex spatial phenomena. Yet, often there is only one thing that sticks to your mind about Pauliina; Football for life.

+358 40 357 3724
pauliina@gispo.fi

 

LAURI KAJAN
GIS SPECIALIST

Lauri enjoys coding, tech and problem solving. He is graduate engineer in geoinformatics, cartography and IT. Lauri's area of expertise is data handling and building interfaces, but full-stack development is a "can do" too.

lauri@gispo.fi

 

Are you interested in open source GIS? Is coding and map visualizations one of your favourite freetime activities? Or are you just a superbeing to be in Gispo's awesome team? Contact us at info@gispo.fi to talk more!

At Gispo you get to influence your own job description and work flexibly and remotely. Tell us why you want to work at Gispo and what are your superpowers!

GIS pets

FEDJA

HILKKA

MILLI, MOLLI AND VÄRI

MÖRKÖ

NINNI

ALIISA

KIKI

BRUNHILDE